Interpretations: The British Rock Songbook is the third album by the soul singer-songwriter Bettye LaVette. The new album was produced by Bettye, Rob Mathes and Michael Stevens, and released on May 25, 2010 via ANTI Records. Her new album contains 13-songs compositions by the Beatles, Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd among others.

Here is the complete tracklisting

1. The Word (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)

2. No Time To Live (James Capaldi/Stephen Winwood)

3. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (Bennie Benjamin/Gloria Caldwell/Sol Marcus)

4. All My Love (John Baldwin/Robert Plant)

Interpretations: The British Rock Songbook, Bettye LaVette, album, cd, cover 5. Isn’t It A Pity (George Harrison)

6. Wish You Were Here (David Gilmour/Roger Waters)

7. It Don’t Come Easy (Richard Starkey)

8. Maybe I’m Amazed (Paul McCartney)

9. Salt Of The Earth (Michael Jagger/Keith Richards)

10. Nights In White Satin (David Hayward)

11.Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad (Eric Clapton/Bobby Whitlock)

12. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (Elton John/Bernard Taupin)

13. Love Reign O’er Me (Peter Townshend) (BONUS TRACK)

Video Love Reign O’er Me - Kennedy Center Honors

For more information, please visit Bettye’s official site:

buy, Amazon, Interpretations: The British Rock Songbook, cd, album, Bettye


Related Posts with Thumbnails