I came across Enter Shikari on Maden NFL 08. It was an accidental encounter relating one of their tracks, but I instantly loved their music. While some may think the rock/electronics clash, I think it's a rather distinctive sound. The "rock" side delivers crushing guitars, while the keyboards give a great melodic undertone. I like their heavy guitars and drums that go nicely into harmonious and catchy choruses. I enjoy most of their tracks on their previous two CDs. This band isn't for everyone but they're a favorite of mine.

Enter Shikari will be releasing their third studio album “A Flash Flood of Colour” on January 16, 2012 via Ambush Reality, Hopeless. The new album will contain the following tracks:

Watch - Enter Shikari-Sssnakepit (Live)

enter Shikari,cd, audio, a flash flood of colour, songs, tracklist Complete tracks list:

1. "System..."

2. "...Meltdown"

3. "Sssnakepit"

4. "Search Party"

5. "Arguing with Thermometers"

6. "Stalemate"

7. "Gandhi Mate, Gandhi"

8. "Warm Smiles Do Not Make You Welcome Here"

9. "Pack of Thieves"

10. "Hello Tyrannosaurus, Meet Tyrannicide"

11. "Constellations"

Total Lenght 42:29

Delux Edition

12. "Sssnakepit (Hamilton Remix)"

13. "Sssnakepit (Serial Killaz Remix)"

14. "Quelle Surprise"

for more information “Enter Shikari’s A Flash Flood of Colour tracklist”

The Maccabees have got to be one of the most underestimated bands of all time. I think 2009 was a great year for them. Their sophomore album was brilliantly written and proved their maturity as a band. I think they may be one of those "fine wine" bands- getting better and better with each successive release. As their debut album stays a favorite of mine, it was always going to be hard to follow but Wall of Arms does it for me. It's an appeal to say "all of them!" but most terrific have to be "Love you Better" and "No Kind Words". But, what makes The Maccabees such a great band is their talent to perform live- I have seen them several times and each time I have been blown away so if you ever get the chance to catch them live- do it! It's an unforgettable experience.

The Maccabees will be releasing their third studio album “Given to the Wild” on January 09, 2012 via Fiction. The CD contains thirteen tracks as listed below:

1. "Given to the Wild (Intro)" track length 2:11
2. "Child" 4:31
3. "Feel to Follow" 3:29
4. "Ayla" 3:47
5. "Glimmer" 4:03
6. "Forever I've Known" 5:21
7. "Heave" 4:24
8. "Pelican" 3:44
9. "Went Away" 3:38
10. "Go" 4:12
11. "Unknow" 5:07
12. "Slowly One" 4:17
13. "Grew up at Midnight" 4:00

for more information “The Maccabees’ Given to the Wild track list”
Related Posts with Thumbnails