The Maccabees have got to be one of the most underestimated bands of all time. I think 2009 was a great year for them. Their sophomore album was brilliantly written and proved their maturity as a band. I think they may be one of those "fine wine" bands- getting better and better with each successive release. As their debut album stays a favorite of mine, it was always going to be hard to follow but Wall of Arms does it for me. It's an appeal to say "all of them!" but most terrific have to be "Love you Better" and "No Kind Words". But, what makes The Maccabees such a great band is their talent to perform live- I have seen them several times and each time I have been blown away so if you ever get the chance to catch them live- do it! It's an unforgettable experience.

The Maccabees will be releasing their third studio album “Given to the Wild” on January 09, 2012 via Fiction. The CD contains thirteen tracks as listed below:

1. "Given to the Wild (Intro)" track length 2:11
2. "Child" 4:31
3. "Feel to Follow" 3:29
4. "Ayla" 3:47
5. "Glimmer" 4:03
6. "Forever I've Known" 5:21
7. "Heave" 4:24
8. "Pelican" 3:44
9. "Went Away" 3:38
10. "Go" 4:12
11. "Unknow" 5:07
12. "Slowly One" 4:17
13. "Grew up at Midnight" 4:00


Related Posts with Thumbnails