The Bang Bang Club is Steven Silver’s first directed long feature film, which is set for release in theaters on April 22, 2011.

Full cast: Ryan Phillippe as Greg Marinovich, Malin Akerman as Robin Comley, Taylor Kitsch as Kevin Carter, Patrick Lyster as James Natchwey, Frank Rautenbach as Ken Oosterbroek, Neels Van Jaarsveld as Joao Silva and Russel Savadier as Ronald Graham.

Plot Summery (synopsis): The Bang Bang Club is the real life story of a group of four fearless young combat photographers - Greg Marinovich, Joao Silva, Kevin Carter and Ken Oosterbroek. Bonded by their sense of purpose to tell the truth no matter what, they risked their lives and used their camera lenses to tell the world of the brutality and violence associated with the first free elections in post Apartheid South Africa in the early 90s. Their drive to live and work hard during this period brought out their best work (at least two won Pulitzers during the period) but cost them a heavy price.

Based on the book of the same name by Marinovich and Silva, which explores the thrill, danger and moral questions associated with exposing the truth.

The Bang Bang Club Movie trailer

The Bang Bang Club Movie Poster
The Bang Bang Club, Movie, Poster


Related Posts with Thumbnails