Walt Disney Records has announced that they will be releasing the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to its upcoming movie The Muppets on November 22, 2011, one day ahead of the film release date. The soundtrack contains 15 songs and three of them are classic Muppets songs which are "Mahna Mahna", "Rainbow Connection" and "The Muppet Show Theme" (featuring guest vocalist Joanna Newsom).

Tex Richman (plays by Chris Cooper) sets up to flatten the Muppet Stage to excavate for oil. Muppet Walter, the top Muppet supporter, his brother Gary (plays by Jason Segel) and Gary's fiancée Mary (plays by Amy Adams) finds out about Tex Richman's plan, and attempt to prevent him by making The Best Muppet Telethon Ever, raising ten million dollars required to keep the stage. To make The Best Muppet Telethon Ever, Walter, Mary, and Gary should help Kermit bring back together the Muppets, who have all gone their own ways.

The Muppets - Official FuzzyPack Teaser Trailer

Disney, The Muppets, 2011, soundtrack, movie, cd, audio, box, art The Muppets soundtrack:

1. "The Muppet Show Theme"

2. "Life's a Happy Song"

3. "Pictures in My Head"

4. "Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard"

5. "Rainbow Connection"

6. "We Built This City"

7. "Me Party"

8. "Let's Talk About Me"

9. "Man or Muppet"

10. "Smells Like Teen Spirit"

11. "Forget You"

12. "Rainbow Connection"

13. "The Whistling Caruso"

14. "Life's a Happy Song"

15. "Mahna Mahna"


Related Posts with Thumbnails