After years of great efforts to get anyone in the music industry to take him critically, Toby foremost made the big time in 1993 with ‘Should've been a cowboy’, which was one of his highly successful country singles of the 90s, and he has continued a consistently high level of accomplishment since, up to the release of his last album in 2010 Bullets in the Gun. He aware, as all artists do, that hit with new material won't last long, but you can be certain that he'll be attempting to continue his career going for as long as possible. He was flourishing during the beginning of his career when he worked for Mercury. Following his success with the single Should've been a cowboy, he had several other big hits, my favorites among them being “Wish I didn't know now”, “You ain't much fun” and “Who's that man”, though I like many other tracks too.

He sings great songs, most of them he wrote or co-wrote, however he's glad to record new songs written by others as well as the rare cover. He’s grainy voice may not please everybody, but it is a true country voice so it's no revelation that he is well-liked among country fans. They should have at least one Toby Keith album.

Toby Keith’s upcoming “Clancy's Tavern” will be his fifteenth studio album, which is slated for release on October 25, 2011 through Show Dog-Universal Music. The first single off the new album titled "Made in America” was released in June 2011.

Clancy's Tavern, Toby Keith, new, album, cd, cover The standard edition will contain the following track list

1. "Made in America"

2. "I Need to Hear a Country Song"

3. "Clancy's Tavern"

4. "Tryin' to Fall in Love"

5. "Just Another Sundown"

6. "Beers Ago"

7. "South of You"

8. "Club Zydeco Moon"

9. "I Won't Let You Down"

10. "Red Solo Cup"

11. "Chill-axin'"

Live - Toby Keith "Made In America"

The deluxe edition will contain the following four songs in addition to the above track list.

12. "High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways)"

13. "Truck Drivin' Man"

14. "Shambala"

15. "Memphis"

buy, Amazon, Clancys Tavern, Toby Keith, new, album, cd, track


Related Posts with Thumbnails