Erykah Badu’s “New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh” is the fifth studio album by American R&B, was released on March 30, 2010. Production for the album was handled by several producers, including J Dilla, Questlove, James Poyser, Madlib, 9th Wonder, Sa-Ra, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and Karriem Riggins. Contrasting its sonically complex and socially-themed predecessor, New Amerykah Part One (4th World War) (2008), the album contains a prominently groove-based, analog sound with personal and love-related lyrical themes.

The album debuted at number four on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 110,000 copies in its first week. Its lead single "Window Seat" achieved moderate chart success and was promoted by its controversial music video. Upon its release, New Amerykah Part Two (Return of the Ankh) received general acclaim from most music critics.

Here is the Erykah Badu’s “New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh” song list

Erykah Badu, New Amerykah Pt 2, Return of the Ankh, cd, music, dvd, cover,image 1. "20 Feet Tall" 3:25
2. "Window Seat" 4:50
3. "Agitation" 1:33
4. "Turn Me Away (Get MuNNY)" 5:26
5. "Gone Baby, Don't Be Long" 4:39
6. "Umm Hmm" 3:45
7. "Love" 6:02
8. "You Loving Me (Session)" 1:04
9. "Fall in Love (Your Funeral)" 6:06
10. "Incense" (featuring Kirsten Agnesta) 3:27
11. "Out My Mind, Just in Time" 10:21
12. "Jump Up in the Air (Stay There)" (featuring Lil Wayne & Bilal) 4:25

Total duration: 00:50:30

New Amerykah Pt 2 (Return of the Ankh) videos



Related Posts with Thumbnails